Holiday Schedules

The City of Kinston and Kinston Public Services will observe the following holidays in 2021:



  • New Year's Day: Friday, January 1
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day: Monday, January 18
  • Good Friday: Friday, April 2
  • Memorial Day: Monday, May 31
  • Juneteenth: Friday, June 18
  • Independence Day: Monday, July 5
  • Labor Day: Monday, September 6
  • Election Day: Tuesday, November 2
  • Veterans Day: Thursday, November 11
  • Thanksgiving: Thursday and Friday, November 25 and 26
  • Christmas: Thursday, Friday and Monday, December 23, 24 and 27

2021 Environmental Services Holiday Schedule 



Click here to view pdf.